Popcaan Releases New Project "FIXTAPE", Features Drake and More

Drake is ready to rack up success alongside his latest collaborations this year. After dropping hints about his next project titled, "ALL I NEED" during a livestream, St. Thomas Parish singer, Popcaan delivers his new mixtape "FIXTAPE" featuring 19 tracks with the industry's most notable names in music.

The two have been in close connection since 2018, when Drake later announces that he officially signed the dancehall artist to the OVO Label during a performance at Unruly Fest in 2019. Popcaan was featured in the outro of Drake's 2015 "Know Yourself", 2016's leaked version of "Controlla" and more.


Inside his mixtape, "FIXTAPE", which was released on August 7th 2020, presents another track featuring Drizzy along with PARTYNEXTDOOR under his fourth track titled, "TWIST & TURN". More collab contributions include French Montana, Jada Kingdom, Preme, Tommy Lee, Stylo G, Dane Ray, Masicka and Frahcess One



 Popcaan is serving us summer-party energy with some additions to a new insight of where the genre of dancehall shall travel in 2020. In the midst of the highly anticipation release, he has much more to celebrate for the culture.


According to UrbanIslandz, Popchaan has recently dethroned king of reggaetón, Bob Marley, who has held down the No. 1 spot on the iTunes Top Reggae Albums chart throughout his legacy. “ALL I NEED” is also charting the No. 2 spot, which has recently pushed Marley’s “Three Little Birds” to No. 3. 


This won't be the last of what the world will see from Popcaan. We cannot wait to see the rise of this star and next move in the industry very soon.


To stream "FIXTAPE", visit the Spotify preview down below to listen:


Presented by: @ovosound, @mixpak

Prod.: @dreskull, @unrulyentertainmentt, @1realmarkus, @notnicerecords, @e5_records, @fanatixonline, @blessbeats


Written by: Tasha Dowbachuk

Leave a comment